100 gecs have announced North American tour dates for 2023

It's in support of their upcoming second album, '10,000 gecs' due to arrive on March 17th.

100 gecs have announced a North American tour in support of their upcoming second album, ‘10,000 gecs’ due to arrive on March 17th.

The 30-date tour will kick off in San Jose in early April and will include additional stops in Las Vegas, Chicago, Los Angeles, and Washington, the last of which will be co-headlined with Swedish singer-songwriter Fever Ray.

The tour will follow 100 gecs’ Australian and New Zealand tour, which includes festival appearances and two headline shows. Pre-sale tickets to the North American run will be available from January 26th.

The announcement of ‘10,000 gecs’ last month was accompanied by the surprise release of the three-track EP ‘Snake Eyes’ featuring Skrillex. The album will include previously released singles ‘mememe’ and ‘Doritos & Fritos’.

The dates read:

4 – San Jose, San Jose Civic Auditorium
5 – Oakland, Fox Theater
7 – Vancouver, PNE Forum
8 – Portland, McMenamins Crystal Ballroom
9 – Seattle, Showbox SoDo
12 – Salt Lake City, Rockwell at The Complex
13 – Denver, The Mission Ballroom
15 – St. Louis, The Pageant
16 – Madison, The Sylvee
18 – Minneapolis, Armory
20 – Chicago, Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
21 – Detroit, Royal Oak Music Theatre
22 – Toronto, History
24 – Montreal, M Telus
25 – Boston, Roadrunner
26 – Philadelphia, Franklin Music Hall
28 – New York, Great Hall at Avant Gardner

1 – Washington, D.C., The Anthem
2 – Raleigh, The Ritz
3 – Atlanta, The Tabernacle
5 – Dallas, Southside Ballroom
6 – Austin, Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater
7 – Houston, The Lawn at White Oak Music Hall
9 – St. Petersburg, Jannus Live
10 – Fort Lauderdale, Revolution Live
13 – Las Vegas, Sick New World Festival
16 – Phoenix, The Van Buren
17 – San Diego, Soma
19 – Los Angeles, Hollywood Palladium
21 – Anaheim, House of Blues

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'