100 new bands have joined the line-up for The Great Escape, including Bloxx and Phoebe Bridgers

Suzi Wu, Easy Life and Lo Moon are also among the new names.
The Great Escape has announced loads more bands this morning.

The new names include Bloxx and Phoebe Bridgers, as well as Bossy Love, Suzi Wu, Lo Moon, Paceshifters, Easy Life, Her’s and Hero Fisher.

The additions are also accompanied by the news that Download Festival will host a stage at the Brighton event for the first time. “To be able to curate our own stage is very exciting,” says the festival’s booker, Andy Copping.

The full list of new confirmations reads:

Alex The Astronaut, Alexander Biggs, Aquaserge, Bakar, Big Tobz, Billy Lockett, Bloxx, Bobii Lewis, Boniface, Børns, Bossy Love, Boy Azooga, Broadstrokes, Crimer, Crooked Teeth, D.A.N., Daysormay, Declan Welsh And The Decadent West, Durand Jones & The Indications, Easy Life, Elsa Hewitt, Eves Karydas, Figure Walking, Fine Creatures, Freak Heat Waves, Freya Ridings, Gaffa Tape Sandy, George Glew, Gus Dapperton, Halo Maud, Happy Meals, Hatchie, Hello Delaware, Her’s, Hero Fisher, Hillsburn, Hockey Dad, Ida Mae, Iguana Death Cult, Jack Vallier, Jaz Karis, Joshua Burnside, Joycut, Kamaal Williams, Kate Nv, Kid Katharsis, Kirill Richter, Kofi Stone, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, Last Train, Leah Dou, Lion, Lo Moon, Louis Baker, Lucia, Magic Island, Mahalia, Mali Hayes, Malory, Manu Crooks, Mavi Phoenix, Megan Nash, Michael Jablonka, Nashexx, Nêhiyawak, Nikhil D’souza, Noah Kahan, Olympia, Only The Poets, Paceshifters, Peach Pit, Phoebe Bridgers, Poppy Ajudha, Raheem Bakaré, Rascalton, River Matthews, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Rosemary & Garlic, Sado Opera, Sassy 009, Shiners, Skegss, Skinny Pelembe, Suzi Wu, The Creases, The Modern Strangers, The Psychotic Monks, The Saxophones, The Vegan Leather, Three Body Trio, Tors, Touts, Tshegue, Underwater Boys, Warmduscher, Wet Red, Whenyoung, Wwwater, Wyvern Lingo, Yazmin Lacey, Yukon Era

The Great Escape will take place across multiple venues from 17th-19th May.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'