Peaches to release ‘Rub Remixed’ album this May

Check out Maya Jane Cole's Noctural Sunshine remix of ‘Close Up’ featuring Kim Gordon.
Peaches is set to release a remix album of her most recent full-length ‘Rub’.

Released on May 27th, ‘Rub Remixed’ will feature 13 re-worked versions of tracks from the full-length. Le Tigre‘s JD Samson, Austra‘s Maya Postepski, Paula Temple, Planningtorock and CREEP‘s Lauren Flax are amongst the artists offering up their takes.

“I wanted to hear how my favorite producers would re-contextualize the songs on Rub,” said Peaches in a statement. “Without even realizing it, I had only asked women to produce remixes. I’m glad that they all said yes and I love every mix.”

You can check out Maya Jane Coles’ Noctural Sunshine remix of ‘Close Up’, a track that features Kim Gordon, alongside the tracklisting below.

01 Close Up (Maya Jane Coles/Nocturnal Sunshine Remix) [ft. Kim Gordon]

02 Dick in the Air (Evvol Remix)

03 Light in Places (Kim Anh ‘STARGASM’ Remix)

04 Dick in the Air (#Entertainment Remix)

05 Rub (Paula Temple Remix)

06 Dumb Fuck (Maya Postepski Remix)

07 Sick in the Head (Simonne Jones Remix)

08 Free Drink Ticket (Neven Remix)

09 How You Like My Cut (Ziúr Remix)

10 Vaginoplasty (Maya Postepski Remix) [ft. Simonne Jones]

11 Vaginoplasty (Planningtorock ‘Vagina’ Rework) [ft. Simonne Jones]

12 Pickles (Lauren Flax ‘Acid’ Remix)

13 I Mean Something (JD Samson Remix) [ft. Feist]

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Reneé Rapp has announced a new single, and her debut album, 'Snow Angel'
Lovejoy have upgraded venues on their sold out UK tour
The 1975 are teasing what looks to be the next round of their world tour, 'Still... At Their Very Best'