Alert! We’re getting new FKA Twigs and Two Door Cinema Club today

Mark 5pm and 7:30pm in your big pop calendars, Dear Reader.

The news churn is brutal, Dear Reader. Hundreds of acts, with countless ‘teams’, all demanding coverage for their announcement, video, track or live dates, it’s a job that’s never done. So, as we approach this Wednesday morning, we’re making life a bit easier for ourselves and combining two incoming alerts for the day into one, easy to pad out story. Yep, we’re behind the wizard’s curtain here. How very meta.

Anyway! There’s a pair of new tracks ‘of note’ set to drop today, which you should probably be aware of. Doubtless there’ll be others too – but these are definite Big Ones.

At or around 5pm BST, Two Door Cimema Club will be dropping a brand new single. Following up on ‘Talk’, the first taster of their next album which dropped recently, comes ‘Satellite’. It’ll get a first spin on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show.

Then, at 7:30pm BST, we’ve got the track that’s sure to dominate the day’s agenda. FKA Twigs will return, as she’s outlined in a new Insta post.

“Throughout my life I’ve practiced my way to being the best I could be,” she writes. “It didn’t work this time. I had to tear dowm every process I’d ever relied on. Go deeper. Rebuild. Start again.”

“Cellophane is coming. 7:30pm BST / 11:30am Pacific / 2:30pm Eastern.”

You can check out the post below. We’ll have more on both for you ‘later’.

LATEST NEWS
Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date