Alexisonfire have announced a new album, ‘Otherness’

It's their first full-length album in over 13 years.

Alexisonfire have announced their first full-length album in over 13 years.

‘Otherness’ – which follows on from 2009’s ‘Old Crows / Young Cardinals’ – will be released on 24th June via Dine Alone Records, preceded by lead single ‘Sweet Dreams Of Otherness’.

George Pettit says: “This song was largely Dallas [Green’s] brain child but over the course of writing this record it became more of a mission statement for the band. It’s kind of about performance and embracing a new found confidence in a state of peculiarity.”

Check it out below; a video will premiere from 11pm GMT.

The band will be coming over to the UK later this spring to headline Slam Dunk Festival, which runs from 3rd-4th June in Leeds and Hatfield.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'