Alfie Templeman has announced his debut album, ‘Mellow Moon’

Check out a new track from it, 'Broken'.

Indie’s boy wonder Alfie Templeman has finally announced his debut album, ‘Mellow Moon’.

The full-length will arrive on 27th May, and is previewed by a new single taken from it, ‘Broken’.

Speaking about the new single, Alfie says: “It’s a bit of an anthem for people my age really, all the wobbles of being a teenager and figuring yourself out. It’s about realising that analysing yourself is an important part of growing up.”

Continuing, on the album, he explains: “Writing songs like ‘Broken’, ‘Take Some Time Away’ and ‘Mellow Moon’ were like therapy. It was me asking ‘What’s wrong with me?’ and ‘How am I going to get better?’ Just figuring things out in real time. I had therapy but there were still things unresolved in my mind. So I turned to music for the answers.”

It also has a bit that sounds like Coldplay. Alfie Templeman is now stadium rock.

The track comes alongside a video directed by Jack Turner and produced by Blood Films. You can check it out below.

Alfie will hit the road this spring alongside fellow Dork fave and Chess Club signee Pixey. You can read our recent album preview chat here.


1. A Western
2. You’re A Liar
3. Broken
4. Folding Mountains
5. 3D Feelings
6. Candyfloss
7. Best Feeling
8. Do It
9. Colour Me Blue
10. Galaxy
11. Leaving Today
12. Take Some Time Away 
13. Mellow Moon
14. Just Below The Above

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'