Algiers have announced their new album, ‘SHOOK’

Their fourth album is set to drop on February 24th via Matador.
Photo credit: Ebru Yildiz

‘SHOOK’ will be Algiers’ fourth album and is set to release on February 24th via Matador.

The first single from ‘SHOOK’, ‘Irreversible Damage’ featuring Zack de la Rocha was released today. It is accompanied by a visualiser and comes with the news of a tour next year, culminating in London on 8th March.

On ‘Irreversible Damage’, frontman Franklin James Fisher explains: “The end of that song is the sound of joy. That’s what hope sounds like in 2022 when everything’s falling apart.”

You can listen to ‘Irreversible Damage’ here and watch the visualiser below. 

The full tracklist for ‘SHOOK’ is as follows, and it can be pre-ordered here.

1. Everybody Shatter (ft. Big Rube)
2. Irreversible Damage (ft. Zack de la Rocha)
3. 73%
4. Cleanse Your Guilt Here
5. As It Resounds (ft. Big Rube)
6. Bite Back (ft. billy woods & Backxwash)
7. Out of Style Tragedy (ft. Mark Cisneros)
8. Comment #2
9. A Good Man
10. I Can’t Stand It! (ft. Samuel T. Herring & Jae Matthews)
11. All You See Is
12. Green Iris
13. Born (ft. LaToya Kent)
14. Cold World (ft. Nadah El Shazly)
15. Something Wrong
16. An Echophonic Soul (ft. DeForrest Brown Jr. & Patrick Shiroishi)
17. Momentary (ft. Lee Bains III)

Pale Waves are back! Back!! Back!!! And they're playing Dork's Night Out at London's The 100 Club this Friday
DORK x LIVE AT LEEDS: IN THE PARK: Radio Free Alice hit the UK, and might just be planning to stay
Several more supports have joined LCD Soundsystem's day of All Points East