Aluna has announced her second album, ‘MYCELiUM’

The album features collaborations with MNEK, Jayda G, Chris Lake and loads more.

Aluna has announced her second album, ‘MYCELiUM’.

The full-length will be released on 7th July via Mad Decent and Because Music, preceded by early teaser single ‘Oh The Glamour’ – a collaboration with Pabllo Vittar, MNEK and Eden Prince.

“What is the allure of glamour?” Aluna asks. “To me it holds most of its power in the aspirations of those living a life of struggle. Glamour can uplift the worst of days and the darkest of hearts, make tears beautiful and pain graceful. My mother always worried about my expensive taste, but for me it was the taste of survival….for who can live this miserable life without a touch of glamour?”

“Black and LGBTQ+ people go through a lot of shit, but we often present ourselves as glamorous,” she continues. “Being glamorous is an aspiration that drags you out of bed. Aiming for normal and average is a way to send yourself into the shackles of society. Glamour can often be a method to break free, celebrate, and thrive.”

Check out the new single below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Before The Bloom (Intro)
  2. The Way I’m Wired
  3. Underwater (with Route94)
  4. Killing Me (with TSHA)
  5. Supernova (with The Picard Brothers & Kaleena Zanders)
  6. Love and Money (Interlude)
  7. Oh The Glamour (with Pabllo Vittar & MNEK) (feat. Eden Prince)
  8. Running Blind (with Tchami & Kareen Lomax)
  9. Mine O’ Mine (with Jayda G)
  10. Sugar (with Preditah & Lauren Faith)
  11. Beggin’ (with Chris Lake)
  12. Kiss It Better (with MK)
  13. Playin Wit Ya (with Walker & Royce)
  14. Future (with Kooldrink)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'