Alvvays have shared, ‘After The Earthquake’, a cut from their imminent third album, ‘Blue Rev’

‘Blue Rev’ is due to drop this Friday, October 7th, via Polyvinyl Records.
Photo Credit: Norman Wong

Alvvays have shared a late-in-the-game album preview, ‘After The Earthquake’, from their new album, ‘Blue Rev’, which drops later this week.

Featuring soaring guitars and a signature hypnotic build, the song was inspired by Haruki Murakami’s After the Quake, and comes complete with a Murder, She Wrote reference. 

Alvvays describe ‘After The Eartquake’ as “a rapid fire recital of drive-thru breakdown, tectonic breakup and boyfriend in a coma brake failure.”

It follows previous singles ‘Pharmacist’, ‘Easy On Your Own?’, ‘Belinda Says‘ and ‘Very Online Guy‘. These releases give fans a good idea of the album’s direction, and Dork’s 4-star review of ‘Blue Rev‘ can assure listeners that the record “is more than worth the protracted wait.”

You can listen to ‘After The Earthquakehere.

The full tracklist for ‘Blue Rev’ reads as below.

1. Pharmacist
2. Easy On Your Own? 
3. After The Earthquake
4. Tom Verlaine
5. Pressed
6. Many Mirrors
7. Very Online Guy
8. Velveteen
9. Tile By Tile
10. Pomeranian Spinster
11. Belinda Says 
12. Bored In Bristol
13. Lottery Noises
14. Fourth Figure

You can pre-order the album here.

Alvvays recently featured in the September issue of Dork magazine, which you can order here.

Orlando Weeks has shared a new single, 'Good To See You'
Disclosure have shared a new track ahead of their imminent festival sets, 'She's Gone, Dance On'
Dolores Forever have announced their debut album, 'It's Nothing', with new single 'Go Fast Go Slow'