American Football are back with a new album

They've also shared lead single 'I’ve Been So Lost For So Long'.
American Football have announced their second album.

They’ll release their new self-titled record, the follow up to their self-titled debut, on 21st October via Wichita Recordings.

The band – who initially split in 2000, before returning recently for loads of live dates – will also play a handful of release shows, including one in London at Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

Catch them at:


29 Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre


28 New York, NY @ Terminal 5


11 London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

25 Los Angeles, CA @ The Ace Hotel Theatre

Check out first single ‘I’ve Been So Lost For So Long’ here; and pre-order the album at

The track listing for ‘American Football’ is as follows:

1. Where Are We Now?

2. My Instincts Are the Enemy

3. Home Is Where the Haunt Is

4. Born to Lose

5. I’ve Been So Lost for So Long

6. Give Me the Gun

7. I Need a Drink (or Two or Three)

8. Desire Gets in the Way

9. Everyone Is Dressed Up

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album