Angel Olsen has announced her new album, ‘Whole New Mess’

Check out the title-track now.

Angel Olsen has announced her new album, ‘Whole New Mess’.

Her first solo album since her 2012 debut, and the follow-up to 2019’s ‘All Mirrors’, the record’s due on 28th August via Jagjaguwar.

“I had gone through this breakup,” she says, “but it was so much bigger than that — I’d lost friendships, too. When you get out of a relationship, you have to examine who you are or were in all the relationships. I wanted to record when I was still processing these feelings. These are the personal takes, encapsulated in a moment.”

The tracklisting reads:

1. Whole New Mess
2. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)
3. (New Love) Cassette
4. (We Are All Mirrors)
5. (Summer Song)
6. Waving, Smiling
7. Tonight (Without You)
8. Lark Song
9. Impasse (Workin’ For The Name)
10. Chance (Forever Love)
11. What It Is (What It Is)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The Aces: "For the first time, The Aces are fully an open book"
Thomas Headon has announced a new EP, and some UK & EU tour dates
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London