Animal Collective have announced a new ‘audiovisual’ album to celebrate the International Year of the Reef

They've also released a new video, which we can't watch because it's exclusive to Apple Music.

Animal Collective have teamed up with art-science duo Coral Morphologic to celebrate 2018 being International Year of the Reef.

They’re releasing a new audiovisual album called ‘Tangerine Reef’, which is billed as “a visual tone poem consisting of time-lapse and slow pans across surreal aquascapes of naturally fluorescent coral and cameos by alien-like reef creatures”.

It’ll arrive on 17th August, with the accompanying full-length film streaming on the band’s website,

You can watch the clip for ‘Hair Cutter’ on Apple Music, and a trailer for the album below.

The track listing reads:

1. Hair Cutter
2. Buffalo Tomato
3. Inspector Gadget
4. Buxom
5. Coral Understanding
6. Airpipe (To A New Transition)
7. Jake And Me
8. Coral By Numbers
9. Hip Sponge
10. Coral Realization
11. Lundsten Coral
12. Palythoa
13. Best Of Times (Worst Of All)

DEADLETTER have announced their debut album with lead single 'Mere Mortal'
Are You Listening? Festival has signed up more acts for this year's event
Fat Dog have announced their debut album 'WOOF', and a new UK tour