Animal Collective’s Avey Tare has announced a new solo album, 7s

To celebrate the announcement, two tracks have been shared, 'The Musical' and 'Hey Bog'.

Dave Portner, best known as one-third of the band Animal Collective, has announced the release of his new album, ‘7s’ – the fourth album from his solo project, Avey Tare.

The album was written during the pandemic and produced by Adam McDaniel at his Drop of Sun Studios in Asheville, North Carolina. To celebrate the announcement, two tracks have been shared, ‘The Musical’ and ‘Hey Bog’. Accompanying the album release is a 25-date tour across North America, kicking off in Asheville’s Grey Eagle and wrapping up in LA’s Lodge Room on May 13.

This album is the latest in a series of releases from Animal Collective members. Last year, Tare’s bandmate Panda Bear released ‘Reset’, a collaborative project with former Spacemen 3 member Sonic Boom. Unfortunately, the band had to cancel a scheduled tour of Europe due to financial concerns.

The live dates read:

23 – The Grey Eagle, Asheville, NC
24 – Lodge of Sorrows, Savannah, GA
25 – Aisle 5, Atlanta, GA
27 – Motorco Music Hall, Durham, NC
28 – Songbyrd, Washington, DC
29 – First Unitarian Church, Philadelphia, PA
31 – Market Hotel, Brooklyn, NY

1 – Brighton Music Hall, Boston, MA
3 – Bar Le Ritz PDB, Montreal, QC
4 – The Drake Underground, Toronto, ON
6 – El Club, Detroit, MI
7 – Sleeping Village, Chicago, IL
8 – 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN
27 – Henry Miller Memorial Library, Big Sur, CA
28 – The Chapel, San Francisco, CA
29 – HopMonk Tavern, Novato, CA

1 – Polaris Hall, Portland, OR
2 – The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
3 – Biltmore Cabaret, Vancouver, BC
5 – Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City, UT
6 – Lost Lake Lounge, Denver, CO
8 – Meow Wolf, Santa Fe, NM
9 – Valley Bar, Phoenix, AZ
10 – Casbah, San Diego, CA
13 – Lodge Room, Los Angeles, CA

Girl Scout are ready for their close-up with 'I Just Needed You To Know'
Good Neighbours are the special guests on the latest edition of Down With Boring
Bambie Thug has unveiled a huge new headline tour for autumn: "Expect magic, music and more"