ANOHNI debuts new track ‘Drone Bomb Me’ with video starring Naomi Campbell

The track is taken from new album 'Hopelessness', set for release this May.
ANOHNI is set to release her new album ‘Hopelessness’ this May, and is previewing it with a new track – ‘Drone Bomb Me’.

The song, which debuted during Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show, also has a video featuring supermodel Naomi Campbell.

Speaking on the radio show, ANOHNI explained the lyrics of the track are from the perspective of a young girl whose family has been killed in a drone attack, juxtaposed by “sort of a dance song”.

You can listen to the track and interview, and watch the video, below.

‘Hopelessness’ was produced by Hudson Mohawke and Oneohtrix Point Never, and will be released on May 6th. The tracklist reads:

01. Drone Bomb Me

02. 4 Degrees

03. Watch Me

04. Execution

05. I Don’t Love You Anymore

06. Obama

07. Violent Men

08. Why Did You Separate Me from the Earth?

09. Crisis

10. Hopelessness

11. Marrow

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer