Arctic Monkeys have dropped a new track, ‘Body Paint’

The latest taster of new album 'The Car' follows up on lead single 'There'd Better Be A Mirrorball'.

Arctic Monkeys have dropped the second taster of their new album ‘The Car’.

Titled ‘Body Paint’, the new single follows up on first preview ‘There’d Better Be A Mirrorball’, which marked the band’s first new material since 2018’s ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’.

Body Paint’ was given its live debut at Brooklyn’s 3000-capacity Kings Theatre during an intimate performance last Thursday (September 22nd). Whilst in New York, Arctic Monkeys also recorded a musical appearance for Jimmy Fallon’s The Tonight Show which is due to air tonight – the song’s first appearance on television.

As well as their new album, the band will kick off a supporting tour at Bristol’s Ashton Gate on 29th May. They’ll then be calling off in Coventry, two nights in Manchester, Middlesbrough, Norwich, two nights at Sheffield’s Hillsborough Park, Swansea, Southampton, another two nights at London’s Emirates Stadium, Dublin and Glasgow.

They’ll be supported on the dates by The Hives and The Mysterines. They’re also, interestingly, suspiciously free on Glastonbury weekend…

Tickets go on sale 30th September at 9am.

The dates read:

29    Ashton Gate Stadium, Bristol
31    Building Society Arena, Coventry

2    Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
3    Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
5    Riverside Stadium, Middlesbrough
7    Carrow Road Stadium, Norwich
9    Hillsborough Park, Sheffield
10    Hillsborough Park, Sheffield
12 Stadium, Swansea
14    The Ageas Bowl, Southampton
16    Emirates Stadium, London
17    Emirates Stadium, London
20    Marlay Park, Dublin
25    Bellahouston Park, Glasgow

The Car’ will be released in full on October 21st via Domino. The full tracklist reads:

1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
4. Jet Skis On The Moat
5. Body Paint
6. The Car
7. Big Ideas
8. Hello You
9. Mr Schwartz
10. Perfect Sense

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'