Barrie has shared a new track, ‘Concrete’, the final taster of new album ‘Barbara’

The new album is set for release on 25th March.

Barrie has shared a new track, ‘Concrete’.

It’s the final taster of her forthcoming second album ‘Barbara’, which is set to arrive on 25th March.

“It’s about taking the time and energy to figure out who you are. Learning to take up space and be yourself, unapologetically” explains Barrie. “This process can feel selfish and even sinister, depending on how you are conditioned socially, the final chorus is about finding power and confidence.”

It comes alongside a video, made last week whilst in rehearsals for her forthcoming live dates.

Those dates read:

04 Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar (w/ Sunflower Bean)
05 Millersville, PA @ Phantom Power (w/ Sunflower Bean)
06 Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe (w/ Sunflower Bean)
08 Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar (w/ Sunflower Bean)
10 Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop (w/ Sunflower Bean)
11 Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar (w/ Sunflower Bean)
12 St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway (w/ Sunflower Bean)
14 Austin, TX @ SXSW
15 Austin, TX @ SXSW
16 Austin, TX @ SXSW
17 Austin, TX @ SXSW
18 Austin, TX @ SXSW
19 Austin, TX @ SXSW
24 Portsmouth, UK @ Pie & Vinyl
25 Brighton, UK @ Resident
26 London, UK @ Banquet
28 Nottingham, UK @ Rough Trade Nottingham
29 Bristol, UK @ Rough Trade Bristol
30 Leeds, UK @ Jumbo Records
31 London, UK @ Rough Trade East

28 Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
30 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

02 Seattle, WA @ Barboza
04 Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan Lounge
05 San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar Music Hall
10 Washington, DC @ DC9
11 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
18 Chicago, IL @ Schubas

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The Streets have released a new single about overcoming adversities, 'Each Day Gives'
Knuckle Puck have released the title-track from their new album, 'Losing What We Love'
Del Water Gap struggles with a break-up on his new single, 'NFU'