‘Doom Days’ are coming – Bastille have announced their new album, and it’s out in June

They've also announced an intimate UK tour.

Bastille have announced their third album, ‘Doom Days’.

Recorded throughout 2018 at the band’s South London studio, the new full-length features recent track ‘Quarter Past Midnight’, and is billed as a record that “captures the need to temporarily switch off and escape whilst taking the listener on a big night out in search of distraction from the surrounding apocalypse.”

The follow-up to ‘Wild World’, it will arrive on 14th June, preceded by new single ‘Joy’ – check it out below.

Bastille will tour the UK this November and December with a run of nine intimate dates, the details are:

29 Coventry – Warwick Arts Centre
30 Carlisle – The Sands Centre

01 Aberdeen – Music Hall
03 Bradford – St. George’s Hall
04 Grimsby – Auditorium
05 Llandudno – Venue Cymru Theatre
07 Torquay – The Foundry
08 Portsmouth – Pyramids Centre
09 Margate – Winter Gardens

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Albert Hammond Jr has released a new video for solo track, 'Memo Of Hate'
Sam Smith and Madonna have teamed up for a new single, 'Vulgar'
PinkPantheress has shared her contribution to 'Barbie The Album' - check out 'Angel'