Be Your Own PET have released a new single – check out ‘Big Trouble’ now

The track is from the band's new album, due in August.

Be Your Own PET have released a new single.

‘Big Trouble’ is the latest cut from their new album, ‘Mommy’. The full-length will arrive on 25th August via Third Man Records; it’s the follow-up to ‘Get Awkward’, which arrived back in 2008.

The album was written and recorded by the three founding members Jemina Pearl Abegg (vox), Jonas Stein (guitar), Nathan Vasquez (bass), and longtime drummer John Eatherly.

Check out the new single below; they’ll tour the UK this summer:

20 – Broadcast – Glasgow, UK
22 – The Key Club – Leeds, UK
23 – Thekla – Bristol, UK
24 – Concord 2 – Brighton, UK
27 – Rock en Seine – Paris, FR
29 – Rough Trade East – London, UK
30 – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, UK
31 – Deaf Institute – Manchester, UK

Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date