Be Your Own PET have announced a UK tour and released a new single – check out ‘Goodtime!’ now

The track is from the band's new album, due in August.

Be Your Own PET have released a new single and announced a UK tour.

‘Goodtime!’ is the latest cut from their new album, ‘Mommy’. The full-length will arrive on 25th August via Third Man Records; it’s the follow-up to ‘Get Awkward’, which arrived back in 2008.

The album was written and recorded by the three founding members Jemina Pearl Abegg (vox), Jonas Stein (guitar), Nathan Vasquez (bass), and longtime drummer John Eatherly.

Check out the new single below; the tour will visit:

20 – Broadcast – Glasgow, UK
22 – The Key Club – Leeds, UK
23 – Thekla – Bristol, UK
24 – Concord 2 – Brighton, UK
27 – Rock en Seine – Paris, FR
29 – Rough Trade East – London, UK
30 – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, UK
31 – Deaf Institute – Manchester, UK

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'