beabadoobee has shared her new single, ‘Talk’, and announced her biggest UK tour to date

New album 'Beatopia' will be with us on 15th July.

beabadoobee has returned with a brand new single, ‘Talk’.

The track is the first taster of her second album, ‘Beatopia’, the title of which she revealed last week. The full-length is set for release on 15th July via Dirty Hit, and is described as “a fantastical yet deeply personal world that was formed in the imagination of a 7-year-old beabadoobee and has been carried with her ever since”.

On the new track, Bea explains: “I wrote ‘Talk’ just after my first album. I was obsessed with Tuesday because I thought it was the best night to go out, not too much chaos but just enough to have a good time. Generally, it’s about doing things that aren’t necessarily healthy or great for you but you can’t help indulging. It’s like that unavoidable feeling that you get, you can’t get rid of it and you know it’s bad but you love it really and it’s whatever, so you do it anyway.”

The single comes alongside a video directed by Alexandra Leese and Luke Casey, featuring 150 fans and friends. You can check that out below.

Bea has also announced her biggest UK headline tour to date. Taking place this October, the run concludes with a show at London’s O2 Academy Brixton. The dates read:

04 Olympia Theatre – Dublin, UK
05 Ulster Hall – Belfast, UK
07 O2 Academy – Bristol, UK
08 UEA – Norwich, UK
10 Rock City – Nottingham, UK
11 NX – Newcastle
13 Manchester Academy – Manchester, UK
14 Foundry – Sheffield, UK
17 Chalk – Brighton, UK
18 Southampton – Engine Rooms
19 O2 Brixton Academy – London, UK

Orlando Weeks has shared a new single, 'Good To See You'
Disclosure have shared a new track ahead of their imminent festival sets, 'She's Gone, Dance On'
Dolores Forever have announced their debut album, 'It's Nothing', with new single 'Go Fast Go Slow'