beaux has announced a new EP, ‘how can i sleep? i’m wide awake’, with fresh single ‘let’s go’

His fourth extended play drops 28th October via Dirty Hit.
Photo credit: Joshua Atkins

beaux has dropped new single, ‘let’s go,’ the third track to be released from his newly-announced fourth EP, ‘how can i sleep? i’m wide awake’.

The song follows previous singles ‘Benadryl’ and ‘cant help but let you down’, and exchanges his previous bedroom-bound approach for a sonic that utilises a full studio to fuse raucous rock with beaux’s trademark alt-pop.

beaux wrote the track in the studio with Jonah Summerfield and recalls: “We’d been there the whole day and not really come up with that much – I just kept messing around with this beautiful 50’s Gibson Les Paul Junior that had just come into the studio and I wanted to write something around that guitar. My manager turned up with his new dog and as everyone was chatting, I took the LP Junior into the other room and started to write and it just came to me.”

On the build-up towards his fourth EP, beaux says: “I just want to make sure my music is self-sustaining over the long term – I don’t care about being really rich, I just want to be able to tour and make music forever.”

Listen to ‘let’s gohere.

The full tracklist for ‘how can i sleep? i’m wide awake’ reads:

1. all of this (and more)
2. Benadryl
3. cant help but let you down
4. let’s go
5. stay in my heart

beaux is making his live show headline debut at Camden Assembly next month, with tickets available now.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Two Door Cinema Club are kicking off a new era with their single 'Sure Enough'
Dutch Mustard has confirmed details of a new EP, 'Beauty'
Sweet Pill have signed to Hopeless Records and released their new single 'Starchild'