Bells Larsen has announced their debut album, ‘Good Grief’

"This song is about blaming your blues on astrology," they explain of accompanying single, 'Double Aquarius'.
Photo Credit: Monse Muro

Bells Larsen has announced their debut album, ‘Good Grief’.

Set for release on 9th September, news of the record is accompanied by teaser single and video, ‘Double Aquarius’.

“I love this song because it was born during one of the darker periods of my life, but is sonically quite bouncy and upbeat,” Bells explains.”I was listening to a lot of Soccer Mommy, Courtney Barnett, and Frankie Cosmos at the time, so I had developed an affinity for tongue-in-cheek lyrics melded with memorable hooks. This song is about blaming your blues on astrology.”

Of the video, they add: “Contrary to what Double Aquarius might imply, I’m not that big into astrology. I do know, however, that Aquarians tend to be spacey. I thought it might be fun to run with the astrology theme and have the video take place in space. Director Jack Harrison’s retro visual aesthetic lent itself really well to the video and we had a ton of fun playing around with the special effects (like me floating!). When I’m feeling off, I tend to ask myself if there’s something going on with me or if there’s just something in the stars. This video splits the difference and shows that it can be a bit of both.”

Check out the new single below.

The full tracklisting for ‘Good Grief’ reads:

01 Wasps
02 Tongue Tied
03 Double Aquarius
04 Teenage Love
05 Sweater Weather
06 Say Something
07 Atlantic Love, A Long Distant Wave (ft. Devarrow)
08 The Geography Of Leaving
09 Cara
10 Ribcage
11 People Who Mean So Much To Me
12 Wasps (Reprise)

Sum 41 have announced the UK and European leg of their final run, the Tour Of The Setting Sum
SOPHIE's posthumous self-titled second album will be released this September
The Mary Wallopers have announced their biggest UK tour to date for 2025