Ben Howard has dropped not one, not two, but THREE brand new tracks

One of the new songs features a collaboration with Sylvan Esso.

Ben Howard has released three new songs, written and recorded during his recent album sessions for ‘Noonday Dream’.

One of the new songs, ‘Hot Heavy Summer’ features a collaboration with Sylvan Esso. The other two are ‘Another Friday Night’ andSister’.

“The recording sessions for Noonday Dream were so varied and over quite a period of time,” he says. “There were little gems that we didn’t know what to do with but it felt right to put these 3 together, both separate and a part of the album so to speak.

“Amelia (Sylvan Esso) is just incredible, fortune prevailed, and we managed to get in the studio. I had it in the back of my mind as soon as we initially recorded Hot Heavy Summer that the track just felt right for her.”

Check them out below.

Ben‘s performing a UK tour at the end of the year, and the start of 2019. The run will see him perform in Glasgow, Cardiff and Manchester in December, before three stops at Brixton Academy in January, including a new-ish ‘un on the 18th.

The details are:

07 The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
08 Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
10 O2 Apollo, Manchester
11 O2 Apollo, Manchester

16 O2 Academy Brixton, London
17 O2 Academy Brixton, London
18 O2 Academy Brixton, London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Honesty have released a new double A-side single, 'U&I' / 'Tune In Tune Out'
Sum 41 have signed to Rise Records and dropped a new single
Dork's Chart Attack tackles Icona Pop's hedonistic banger 'I Love It'