Ben Khan’s self-titled debut album will be released in August

The record has also spawned a new single, 'ruby'.

Ben Kahn has announced his self-titled debut album.

The record is out via Dirty Hit on 10th August, having already been preceded by the singles ‘a.t.w (against the wall)’, ‘2000 angels’ and ‘do it right’. He’s also shared another new track, ‘ruby’.

The album was produced alongside Flood (PJ Harvey, Nine Inch Nails), mixed by Spike Stent (Bjork, Frank Ocean) and mastered by Dave Cooley (J Dilla, M83)

“I think the point of an artist is to show people a different side of things,” says Ben, “to take different perceptions of life and present them back to you. Hopefully, this album will take you out of your reality for a bit and take it to the start of a fantasy place.”

Check out ‘Ruby’ below.

The full track listing is as follows:

1. 2000 angels
2. do it right
3. monsoon daydream
4. ruby 
5. a.t.w (against the wall)
6. fool for you
7. the green
8. soul into the sun
9. our father
10. love faded
11. dntwanturluv…
12. merchant prince
13. ruby1strecording
14. waterfall
15. warriors rose

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Loveless have released a "dance rock anthem for the anxious artist in all of us" - check out new single 'Picasso'
Arlo Parks has released a new video for 'Purple Phase' ahead of her upcoming London show
The Joy Formidable have released a new 15-minute-long single, 'Share My Heart'