Benefits have announced their debut album, ‘Nails’

Check out the first single from the record, 'Warhorse'.

Benefits have announced details of their debut album ‘Nails’, due out April 21 via Invada Records.

Led by frontman Kingsley Hall, the band have also shared the first single from the record, ‘Warhorse’.

Hall explains: “We could have released a record at any point over the last couple of years but held back because I wanted to wait until the right people came along.”

On the single, he adds: “At some point if the boot continues to stamp on us, we’re going to react. Things bug me. They start as little irks and become fiercer. It can take days, sometimes minutes. The phrase “cost of living” being blurted out by an MP when confronted with the poverty of their constituents. Simpering and grovelling to decrepit hierarchical systems. Pageantry and pomp in a time of austerity and cuts.

‘Warhorse’ is a battle. It’s about being tired of being told there’s no options left – being told to bow and courtesy and to shut your face. ‘Warhorse’ is about the need to push that boot back from our faces, raise our heads, stand up and fight.”

Benefits also have an upcoming UK headline tour, beginning in Glasgow on April 21st and wrapping up in Newcastle on April 30th.

The dates read:

21 – Glasgow, The Rum Shack
22 – Leeds, Lending Room
23 – Manchester, Soup Kitchen
24 – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
25 – Tunbridge Wells, Forum
26 – Brighton, Chalk
27 – London, 100 Club
28 – Hebden Bridge, Trades Club
29 – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
30 – Newcastle, Cluny

The tracklisting for ‘Nails’ reads:

1. ‘Marlboro Hundreds’
2. ‘Empire’
3. ‘Warhorse’
4. ‘Shit Britain’
5. ‘What More Do You Want’
6. ‘Meat Teeth’
7. ‘Mindset’
8. ‘Flag’
9. ‘Traitors’
10. ‘Council Rust’

Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date