Best Ex will release her debut album ‘With A Smile’ this October

Check out teaser single 'I Promise To Ruin Your Life' now.

Best Ex has announced her debut album ‘With A Smile’.

The record is set for release on 6th October via Iodine Recordings (US) & Alcopop! Records (UK), and she’s just dropped teaser single ‘I Promise To Ruin Your Life’ too.

“I feel way more excited than nervous. To be totally honest, this is the only thing I have ever wanted,” she says. “So many times, when I feel like I’m flailing around with no direction, the universe seems to give me exactly what I need. In this case, the month I was getting ready to think about recording a new single, Iodine Records randomly reached out to me and asked if I wanted to make an album. I honestly had been feeling like I may never get the opportunity to make a full length on my own—especially with how much the industry has changed since I made music with Candy Hearts. Of course, I said ‘ABSOLUTELY YES.’ It feels like the world is giving me a second chance, and I hope fans will too.”

Check out the new single below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. With a Smile
  2. Tell Your Friends
  3. Give Me a Break
  4. Salt On Skin
  5. I Promise To Ruin Your Life
  6. Stay With Me
  7. Die For You
  8. Cut Me Out
  9. What The Hell
  10. Joyride (Glad You Found Me)
  11. The End
  12. Daylight
The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'