Bethany Cosentino has announced her debut solo album, ‘Natural Disaster’

Best Coast are going on hiatus.

Bethany Cosentino has announced her debut solo album.

‘Natural Disaster’ is set for release on 28th July via Concord Records. Produced by Butch Walker, it was written in Nashville and Los Angeles, and is preceded by lead single ‘It’s Fine’.

Her band, Best Coast, are also going on hiatus. “My identity as a human being, and as an artist, has been so wrapped up in Best Coast for over a decade,” she explains. “The decision to pause the project indefinitely, and explore a new side of myself, was a very difficult one to make – but it felt necessary for me. Life is too short to not give yourself what you feel you need and want. I am excited about being just Bethany Cosentino for a while and figuring out who I am outside of the ‘Bethany from Best Coast’ box I’ve lived in for such a long time.”

Check out the single below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Natural Disaster
  2. Outta Time
  3. It’s Fine
  4. Easy
  5. A Single Day
  6. My Own City
  7. For A Moment
  8. Calling On Angels
  9. Real Life
  10. Hope You’re Happy Now
  11. It’s A Journey
  12. I’ve Got News For You

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Honeymoan have released a new single, 'Sit Right'
Aluna has announced her second album, 'MYCELiUM'
Yungblud is kicking off a brand new era with his new single, 'Lowlife'