Biffy Clyro are dropping a new album tomorrow

Check out the title track from new soundtrack 'Balance, Not Symmetry' now.

Biffy Clyro have dropped a new track, and have an album arriving tomorrow!

Titled ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’, the song is lifted from the soundtrack to the band’s forthcoming film project of the same name. Directed by Jamie Adams, it will feature 17 original songs from the Biff, with the full soundtrack set to debut tomorrow – 17th May.

The film will then be premiered at the Edinburgh film festival in June before a UK release on 26th July.

Frontman Simon Neil explains: On meeting Jamie, we realised early on that we’d both had to deal with grief at a relatively young age and so it was interesting to talk about how we’d both dealt with it and the effect it had on us.

“This is the main crux of the film, delving into the lonely world of grief and loss and coming out the other side.”

Biffy are currently at work on another album – with the working title ‘Opus 8’. More on that ‘in the future’, we’d expect.

The tracklisting for ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’ reads:

1. Balance, Not Symmetry
2. All Singing and All Dancing
3. Different Kind of Love
4. Sunrise
5. Pink
6. Colour Wheel
7. Gates of Heaven
8. Fever Dream
9. Navy Blue
10. Tunnels and Trees
11. Plead
12. The Naturals
13. Yellow
14. Touch
15. Jasabiab
16. Following Master
17. Adored

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'