Big Special have dropped a new single, ‘SHITHOUSE’ – it’s “about a rough time”

The track is out now via SO Recordings.

Big Special have shared their new single, ‘SHITHOUSE’.

Out now via SO Recordings, it arrives to coincide with the Black Country, Midlands duo – Joe Hicklin (singer) and Callum Moloney (drums) – appearing at The Great Escape this weekend.

“SHITHOUSE is about a rough time,” Joe explains. “The societal depression we are going through and its personal effects on people. It’s about looking at it from the outside and living it from the inside. Seemingly, no matter the moves we make, it all ends up a shithouse and sometimes all we can do is shout about it.”

Check it out below.

Catch the band live at the following:

11 (19:30-20:00) Brighton Youth Centre, Brighton (Alt Escape)
12 (15:20-15:50) Grand Central, Brighton (Alt Escape)
13 (20:00-20:30) – Volks, Brighton (The Great Escape)
27 DOT TO DOT FEST, Bristol
28 DOT TO DOT FEST, Nottingham

9 The Castle, Bradninch, Devon
10 CEREMONY FESTIVAL, Esquires, Bedford

8 2000 TREES FEST, Cheltenham
25 Village Underground (supporting Creep Show)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Speedy Ortiz have a new album coming in September - check out teaser track 'You S02'
Rebecca Black and more have joined the bill for BLACKPINK's day of BST Hyde Park
Swim School run through their new EP, 'Duality'