Check out two new tracks from Big Thief, ‘Little Things’ and ‘Sparrow’

They're the first new material from the group since 2019's 'Two Hands' album.

Big Thief have shared a pair of new songs, ‘Little Things’ and ‘Sparrow’.

The first proper new material from the group since 2019’s ‘Two Hands’ album, drummer James Krivchenia explains of ‘Little Things: “It’s in this sort of evolving free time signature where the beat is always changing, so Max [Oleartchik, bassist] and I were just flowing with it and guessing where the downbeats were – which gives the groove a really cool light feeling.”

“We all just scattered about the room without headphones, focused and in the music – you could feel that something special was happening,” he adds, talking about ‘Sparrow’. “It was a funny instrumentation that had a really cool natural arrangement chemistry – Max on piano, Buck [Meek, guitarist/vocalist] providing this dark ambience, me on floor tom and snare and Adrianne in the middle of it with the acoustic and singing.”

You can check out both tracks below.

DORK x LIVE AT LEEDS: IN THE PARK: Radio Free Alice hit the UK, and might just be planning to stay
Several more supports have joined LCD Soundsystem's day of All Points East
Omar Apollo has announced his second album, 'God Said No'