Biig Piig has recruited Deb Never for her new single, ‘Picking Up’

The seven-track project will arrive on January 20th via RCA.

Biig Piig has joined forces with Deb Never for her latest mixtape cut, ‘Picking Up’.

The track was also written with NiNe8 collaborator Mac Wetha, and reflects on Biig Piig’s lockdown experience. It follows two previous singles, ‘Kerosene’ and ‘This Is What They Meant’, all of which will be included on her upcoming debut mixtape, ‘Bubblegum’, which will arrive on January 20th via RCA.

“‘Picking Up’ is about wanting to run, get outside of your body, or go and punch something…anything to get the feeling out,” Biig Piig shares. “I just love Deb and her energy: the track itself is heavy, but we had a lot of fun making a song about following anxiety and chaos.” 

Deb Never offers: “I’ve been a fan of Biig Piig for a while now so it holds dear to me that we created something special, especially with Mac Wetha, who is a close friend and who produced on the track. I’m elated to be a part of this song.”

On the upcoming mixtape, Biig Piig expands: “‘Bubblegum’ is sweet and nice to look at, but it’s sticky. I like the innocence, but was drawn to the texture — balloony, elastic, stretchy. And it bursts, too. That’s what the tape felt like.”

You can listen to ‘Picking Uphere, and watch the official live video below:

Bubblegum’ will be released in full on January 20th – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Only One
2. Liquorice
3. Kerosene
4. This Is What They Meant
5. Ghosting
6. Picking Up (ft. Deb Never)
7. In the Dark

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer