Billie Marten announces new ‘Acoustic’ EP, shares Mr Jukes remix

Check out the rework of 'Liquid Love' now.

Billie Marten has announced a new ‘Acoustic’ EP, and has shared the ‘Liquid Love’ Mr Jukes (aka Jack Steadman of Bombay Bicycle Club) remix – a reworking of the single taken from her third album ‘Flora Fauna‘.

Speaking about the ‘Liquid Love’ remix, Billie says: “If a song on the album were to be reinvented, it would have had to have been ‘Liquid Love’. There’s so much room on it to manipulate and subvert things. I asked my friend Jack if he’d like to add his two cents and I fell in love with the result. He’s made something beautiful and rare”

The ‘Acoustic’ EP will follow on 10th November, via Fiction Records. You can check out the tracklisting, as well as the new remix, below.

Acoustic EP tracklisting?

  1. Garden Of Eden (Casiotone version)
  2. Liquid Love (Acapella)
  3. Heaven
  4. Pigeon

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'