Billie Marten has announced her new album, and released the lead single, ‘This Is How We Move’

'Drop Cherries' will arrive on 7th April via Fiction Records.
Photo credit: Katie SIlvester

Billie Marten has shared news of her fourth album, ‘Drop Cherries’, and dropped the first single, ‘This Is How We Move’

Billie’s fourth release is due to drop on 7th April, and is the first release that Billie has both written and co-produced. Recorded on tape in Somerset and Wales, it follows her 2021 release, ‘Flora Fauna’, which Dork declared a “beautifully nuanced snapshot capturing the full scope of her art”. 

Billie has also shared a video for ‘This Is How We Move’, which you can watch below.

On the album, Billie says: “Dropping cherries is such a strong, visceral image that I tried to channel throughout recording in Somerset and Wales, to capture the vibrancy, unpredictability, and occasional chaos one experiences within a relationship. Imagine stamping blood-red cherries onto a clean, cream carpet and tell me that’s not how love feels.”

You can listen to ‘This Is How We Move’ here. The full tracklisting for ‘Drop Cherries’ is as follows.

1. New Idea
2. God Above
3. Just Us
4. I Can’t Get My Head Around You
5. Willow
6. Acid Tooth
7. Devil Swim
8. I Bend To Him
9. Nothing But Mine
10. Arrows
11. Tongue
12. This Is How We Move
13. Drop Cherries

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Sea Girls battle the burn out with their new single, 'Weekends & Workdays'
Egyptian Blue yearn for connection with their new single, 'To Be Felt'
Scene Queen has released a her "most rage-filled song" yet, new single 'Pink Push Up Bra'