Blaenavon are going to release their new album THIS FRIDAY

The full-length features recent single 'Catatonic Skinbag'.

Blaenavon have announced their new album, ‘Everything That Makes You Happy’. There’s not much notice, mind – it’s out this Friday, 25th October, on Transgressive Records.

Frontman Ben Gregory explains:

“Everything That Makes You Happy. I couldn’t be prouder for you all to hear this album: an optimistic response to a difficult time. It made sense with the record’s impending release to touch base with you again and explain what’s been happening in our world.

“I’ve been very open regarding my mental health, and earlier this year things once more took a turn for the worst. In an industry so challenging, I pushed myself too hard and relapsed, returning to the hospital for a short time. I know many of you have really been struggling with your mental health, but I can promise you that time heals all and everything WILL be alright. The good news is the music hasn’t stopped flowing and we won’t make you wait another two and a half years to hear more. The support from you all throughout everything has been so warm and I’m honoured to have you guys as fans and friends.

“I want to make this band one you cherish forever, I want to thank my family for being such incredible rocks through all this trauma and I want to thank you for believing in this band as much as I do.

“Breathe this album in deeply – it really is one of a kind and from a very special place.”

The track listing reads:

1. I Want You
2. Catatonic Skinbag
3. Back This Year
4. This Song’s Never Gonna Be The Same
5. Skin Scream
6. Fucking Up My Friends
7. All Your Vanity
8. Never Stop Stirring
9. Quiet In Your Heart / Alone In Love
10. Everything That Makes You Happy

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer