Bleachers are back with a brand new song, and news of a forthcoming third album

The Really Very Fun 'Stop Making This Hurt' comes ahead of a July release for third album 'Take The Sadness Out Of Saturday Night'.

Bleachers are back with a brand new song, and news of a forthcoming third album!

Pop genius Jack Antonoff’s gang return with ‘Stop Making This Hurt’, accompanied with a Really Very Fun dancetastic video which you can check out below.

He explains: “’Stop Making This Hurt’ is what you get when we are not allowed to go play for our people. It’s a line that had been ringing in my head for years. I fell into a dark place after a loss and then starting to have that feeling of rage towards the depression – which is when you know there’s a way out. Started looking at the people close to me in my life and finding all the ways we keep ourselves from breaking through. ‘Stop Making This Hurt’ started ringing more and more in my head. Then the pandemic hit and I got the band in a room and we played like we may never play again. At that point it took on another meaning. Found myself banging at the door of the next phase of my life and to open brings up all the darkness from the past and what’s holding you back. I could intellectualise it for days but what I’m truly left with is a voice in my head shouting “Stop Making This Hurt”.”

So there we go. All clear now? Thought so.

The track is taken from new album ‘Take The Sadness Out Of Saturday Night’, which is set to arrive on 30th July 2021. It also features the already revealed ’45’ and ‘Chinatown’ feat. Bruce Springsteen.

Bleachers will be performing “Stop Making This Hurt” on NBC’s The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on May 26th – making them the first full band to perform in-studio in over a year.

‘Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night’ tracklist

  1. “91”
  2. “Chinatown” (feat. Bruce Springsteen)
  3. “How Dare You Want More”
  4. “Big Life”
  5. “Secret Life”
  6. “Stop Making This Hurt”
  7. “Don’t Go Dark”
  8. “45”
  9. “Strange Behavior”
  10. “What’d I Do with All This Faith?”
SNAYX have confirmed a new tour, including a night at London's Village Underground
Enter Shikari have booked an intimate new tour for November and December
Leigh-Anne has confirmed her debut headline tour