Blink-182 count to ‘6/8’ with their latest track from ‘California (Deluxe) Edition’

The extended version of last year’s LP is out on May 19th
Blink-182 have revealed a fresh new number from their incoming deluxe version of ‘California’, in the form of ‘6/8’

Described by the band as “the strangest song Blink have ever recorded”, the number follows ‘Misery’, ‘Parking Lot’ and ‘Can’t Get You More Pregnant’ as fresh cuts lifted from ‘California (Deluxe) Edition’ out on May 19th and featuring over 11 new tracks that weren’t on last year’s ‘California’

So basically, a whole new Blink album is coming.

The release comes ahead of a packed summer for the band, with festival slots confirmed all over the world along with a huge UK headline tour set to take place in July. Kicking off on July 3rd in Cardiff, the run will see the band head through arenas across the land before rounding things out at London’s O2 Arena on July 19th-20th.

Have a listen to ‘6/8’ below,

Blink-182 are set to play:


03 CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

04 NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena

05 LEEDS First Direct Arena

07 BIRMINGHAM Barclaycard Arena

09 NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena

11 GLASGOW The SSE Hydro

12 ABERDEEN GE Oil & Gas Arena


15 LIVERPOOL Echo Arena


19 LONDON The O2 Arena

20 LONDON The O2 Arena

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The 1975 are officially going on "indefinite hiatus" from shows after their current Still... At Their Very Best tour
Dominic Fike concludes a long, long-awaited debut UK run at London's Hammersmith Apollo
Noname has a tour of the UK and Europe booked in for early next year