Blur’s ‘Leisure’ to receive 25th anniversary vinyl reissue

It's coming in pretty blue wax.
Blur’s debut album ‘Leisure’ is set to be given a vinyl reissue to celebrate its 25th anniversary.

The album – which pre-dated the whole Britpop ‘thing’ – saw the four piece in post-baggy territory. With the standouts ‘She’s So High’, ‘There’s No Other Way’ and fan favourite ‘Sing’, it may not have the lustre of what came next, but it’s still a damn fine debut.

Just don’t mention ‘Bang’. They won’t like it if you mention ‘Bang’.

The coloured vinyl release (it’s a lovely looking blue colour) features:

Side A.

1. She’s So High

2. Bang

3. Slow Down

4. Repetition

5. Bad Day

6. Sing Side

Side B.

1. There’s No Other Way

2. Fool

3. Come Together

4. High Cool

5. Birthday

6. Wear Me Down

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'