Bombay Bicycle Club have announced their new album, ‘Everything Else Has Gone Wrong’

They've also confirmed a whopper of a tour for January-February.

Bombay Bicycle Club have announced their new album, ‘Everything Else Has Gone Wrong’.

The record will arrive on 17th January via Caroline International/Island Records, following on from ‘So Long, See You Tomorrow’ released back in 2014.

“This is an album for anyone who’s ever turned to music in a time of crisis, whether personal or political,” the band explain. “It’s about the solace one can get from listening to music or playing music when everything else has gone wrong. It’s about finding kernels of hope and renewal in dire situations.”

They’ll take the record on the road in January, with support from The Big Moon and Liz Lawrence. Check out their vid for ‘Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)’ below, and find the tour details after the jump.

Their upcoming live dates read:

4 Eventim Apollo, Liverpool SOLD OUT
5 Caird Hall, Dundee
6 Rock City, Nottingham SOLD OUT
7 Pavilion, Bath SOLD OUT
8 O2 Academy Brixton, London SOLD OUT

20 Corn Exchange, Cambridge
21 Academy, Bournemouth
23 De Montfort Hall, Leicester
24 University SU Great Hall, Cardiff
25 Academy, Leeds
27 Academy, Newcastle
28 Barrowland, Glasgow
31 Academy, Birmingham

01 The Centre, Brighton
03 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester
07 Alexandra Palace, London
10 Vicar Street, Dublin
12 Ulster Hall, Belfast

A day in the life of… Nieve Ella
It looks like a mysterious new project linked to SOPHIE may be being teased for next week
UPSAHL is starting a new era with 'Summer so hot'