Bon Iver’s fourth album ‘i,i’ is coming this August

The news comes alongside two new tracks, 'Jelmore' and 'Faith', which you can check out now.

Bom Iver have announced details of their fourth album.

Titled ‘i,i’, it’s set to arrive on 30th August via Jajaguwar, and comes alongside two new tracks, ‘Jelmore’ and ‘Faith’, which you can check out below.

Recorded at Sonic Ranch in West Texas, and April Base in Wisconsin, the album is described as completing a cycle. “From the winter of For Emma, Forever Ago came the frenetic spring of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, and the unhinged summer of 22, A Million. Now, autumn arrives early with i,i,” a press release states. So there you go.

Also including the previously revealed ‘Hey, Ma’ and ‘U (Man Like)’, Justin Vernon describes the album as “the most adult record”.

“It feels like when you get through all this life,” he continues, “when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.”

The core band for the ‘i,i’ sessions included Sean Carey, Andrew Fitzpatrick, Mike Lewis, Matt McCaughan, and Justin Vernon with Rob Moose and Jenn Wasner, plus contributions from James Blake, Brad and Phil Cook, Aaron and Bryce Dessner, Bruce Hornsby, Naeem, Velvet Negroni, Channy Leaneagh, Marta Salogni, Francis Starlite, Moses Sumney, TU Dance, and many others.

The tracklisting for ‘i,i’ reads:

1. Yi
2. iMi
3. We
4. Holyfields,
5. Hey, Ma
6. U (Man Like)
7. Naeem
8. Jelmore
9. Faith
10. Marion
11. Salem
12. Sh’Diah
13. RABi

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wallice has released 'disappear' from her upcoming 'Mr Big Shot' EP
Red Velvet get their much overdue flowers at Wembley Arena
Is Sam Fender teasing his third album with some mysterious billboards?