Bonobo announces new album ‘Migration’ with new track ‘Kerala’

The electro guru will release the new collection on January 13th.
Chiming electro mover Bonobo has announced details of his first album in over three years , and set for release on January 13th.

‘Migration’ is set to include appearances from the likes of Nick Murphy (aka Chet Faker) and Rhye amongst others, and is destined to be packed with the refreshing beats and highs that have made Bonobo a world-wide player.

Talking about the album, Bonobo (otherwise known as Simon Green – because if you’re passport name was just Bonobo that may be a bit odd) said:

“My own personal idea of identity has played into this record and the theme of migration, It’s interesting how one person will take an influence from one part of the world and move with that influence and affect another part of the world. Over time, the identities of places evolve.”

The first taste from ‘Migration’ has also been revealed, with new track ‘Kerala’ bursting with infectious melodies and a Brandy-sample that’s already getting us set for the weekend.

Plug into ‘Kerala’ below, and get ready for the dance album that’ll soundtrack every late night in 2017.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'