Boy Azooga’s debut album ‘1 2, Kung Fu!’ is due in June

Check out new track ‘Loner Boogie’.
Boy Azooga have confirmed details of their debut album; ‘1 2, Kung Fu!’ will be released on 8th June via Heavenly Recordings.

The full-length was co-produced by the band and Eddie El Shakarchie aka Dr Ed Boogie, and recorded in part in Eddie’s front room in Cardiff.

It will follow the band’s upcoming support tour with The Magic Gang, as well as appearances at Live At Leeds (5th May), Sounds From The Other City (6th May) and others.

Watch ‘Loner Boogie’ below.


The band will play:


23 Hebden Bridge, Trades Club


22 Birmingham, Institute (with Magic Gang)

23 Manchester, Academy (with Magic Gang)

24 Leeds, The Church (with Magic Gang)

25 Glasgow, King Tuts (with Magic Gang)

27 Bristol, Thekla (with Magic Gang)

28 London, Electric Ballroom (with Magic Gang)


24 Bristol, Crofters Rights

25 Southampton, Heartbreaker

26 London, Waiting Room

27 Birmingham, Dark Horse

28 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach


04 Sheffield, Café Totum

05 Leeds, Live At Leeds

06 Manchester, Sounds From The Other City

11 Wrexham, Focus Wales @ Central Station

17 Brighton, The Great Escape (Fender Stage)

18 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms (with Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever)

20 Glasgow, CAA (with RBCF)

21 Manchester, Gorilla (with RBCF)

22 London, Electric Ballroom (with RBCF)

25 Amsterdam, London Calling @ Paradisio

26 Manchester, Strange Waves Festival @ Albert Hall

27 Tanworth in Arden, Lunar Festival


16 – 19 Glanusk Park, Green Man Festival

25 Totnes, Sea Change Festival

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'