Boy Azooga’s debut album is great (obvs), and it’s streaming online now

It's Dork's Album of the Weeeeeeeek.
Boy Azooga have released their debut album ‘1, 2 Kung Fu!’, and it’s streaming online now.

“It’s weird because the album was meant to be a celebration of all the stuff I’m in to,” says Davey Newington in the new issue of Dork, out now. “It is basically pop music, they are pop songs, but I’m into lots of different stuff.”

“I think the blink-y interludes and skips allow you to be a bit freer,” he adds. “If it was just song, song, song it might be quite jarring.”

The band are off on tour later this year, with a run that includes a night at the Scala in London. Find their full dates after the jump.

Check out ‘1, 2 Kung Fu!’ below.

Boy Azooga will play:


05 – Dublin, Grand Social

06 – Limerick, Kasbah Social Club

07 – Belfast, Voodoo

09 – Bristol, Thekla

10 – Birmingham, Castle & Falcon

11 – Glasgow, King Tuts

12 – Manchester, Now Wave Venue

13 – Newcastle, Cobalt Studios

14 – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

16 – Nottingham, Bodega

17 – London, Scala

18 – Brighton, Green Door Store

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer