British Sea Power announce new album

'Let The Dancers Inherit The Party' is out March 31st
British Sea Power are going to release a new album. Woo, etc.

Let The Dancers Inherit The Party‘ is out March 31st via some crowdfunding the band did last year and, according to them feels like jumping into the sea on a winter morning.

“We hope the new album is invigorating like that,” explains guitarist Martin Noble. “We hope it acts as a reset – clearing the head and letting you face whatever’s ahead. The album was made to a background of politicians perfecting the art of unabashed lying – of social-media echo chambers, of click-bait and electronic Tonka Toys to keep us entertained and befuddled.

“All this can easily make the individual feel futile. But I think we’ve ended up addressing this confusion in an invigorating way, rather than imprisoning the listener in melancholy. Musically, it’s our most direct album and maybe the first one where we maintain a coherent mood from start to finish. Perhaps a little clarity isn’t a bad thing at this point.

“There wasn’t a plan to create an album with any particular subject matter but we’ve kind of ended up with a case of ’think global, act local’ – an album where individuals are dealing with their domestic and personal lives against a background of uncontrollable international lunacy.”

The band head out on tour in June, giving you plenty of time to learn the new words.


15 Hebden Bridge Trades Club

16 Carlise Brickyard

17 Stoke Sugarmill

18 York Fibbers

22 Tunbridge Wells Forum

23 Bournemouth Old Fire Station

24 Exeter Phoenix

25 Gloucester Guildhall

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Palehound has shared a new single, ‘My Evil’
Blonde Redhead have announced their first album in nearly a decade, ‘Sit Down For Dinner’
BTS have announced a new single, ‘Take Two’