Britty Drake leaves Pity Sex

The band will still come to the UK later this year.
Pity Sex co-frontperson and guitarist Britty Drake has announced she’ll leave the band following their 18th August show with Best Coast.

“This is very emotional for me,” she explains on Twitter. “I am so grateful for Pity Sex, but I can no longer hold them back from touring and pursuing the success they deserve. To Pity Sex and all of the wonderful people I’ve met along the way: Thank you.”

Pity Sex will visit the UK for a headline tour this autumn sans Britty, playing in support of their new album ‘White Hot Moon’.

The tour will kick off on 5th October at Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar in Brighton, and will see them play eight dates in total, culminating at Oslo in London the following week.

The details are as follows:


05 Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Brighton

06 The Louisiana, Bristol

07 Soup Kitchen, Manchester

08 Headrow House, Leeds

09 Studio 2, Liverpool

10 The Hugh & Pint, Glasgow

11 Local Authority @ Corporation, Sheffield

12 Oslo, London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'