Broken Social Scene’s first album in seven years ‘Hug Of Thunder’ is coming this July

It's the follow up to 2010’s ‘Forgiveness Rock Record’.
Broken Social Scene have announced their first album in seven years.

‘Hug Of Thunder’ marks the follow up to 2010’s ‘Forgiveness Rock Record’. The band’s fifth album, it’s set for release on July 7th and features contributors including Feist, Metric’s Emily Haines and James Shaw, as well as Amy Millan and Evan Cranley of Stars.

The record features the already revealed single ‘Halfway Home’, you can find that, and the track listing, below.

‘ frameborder=’0’ allowfullscreen>

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'