Callum Pitt has announced his debut album, ‘In The Balance’, with the new single, ‘I Feel a God and Devil in This Room’

The nine-track LP will land on June 2nd.
Photo Credit: Daniel Stark

Callum Pitt has released ‘I Feel a God and Devil in This Room’, the lead single from his newly-announced debut album, ‘In The Balance’.

The new track follows November’s ‘Mayfly’, the Newcastle-based singer-songwriter’s first release in over two years. That song will also be included on the nine-track project when it arrives in full on June 2nd.

Produced by long-time collaborator John Martindale (Pigs x7, The Pale White), the album seeks to treasure connections both big and small in a universe dominated by chaos. Pitt’s first true body of work has been shaped by his experiences in therapeutic music work and explores questions of existentialism and fate.

“I don’t believe in any of the religions, but I do believe there’s something more than this world,” Callum comments. “We definitely needn’t look any further than Earth for heaven and hell – we love killing each other & inflicting suffering and always have, but at the same time we’re surrounded by overwhelming beauty and this collective spirituality which presents itself in spaces like music, the arts, and communities.” 

This new offering has landed alongside a Gareth Williams-directed music video that features interpretive dancer Mia Fuller and was filmed in Newcastle’s The Common Room, where Pitt played his first-ever headline show. 

You can listen to ‘I Feel a God and Devil in This Roomhere, and watch the music video below:

You can pre-order ‘In The Balancehere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. I Feel a God & Devil in This Room 
2. Black Holes In The Sky
3. Crow
4. Fraction of A Second 
5. More Than This
6. Mayfly 
7. Moths and Butterflies 
8. Uncanny Moon 
9. The Will Of The River

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'