Calvin Harris is back to the bounce with his brand new album

‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.1’ features, well, everyone.
Calvin Harris’s music is great and all that, but with his new album he’s proving that it’s no match for Calvin Harris, bloke who is quite often very very funny.

Titled ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.1’ (yep, really), it’s also a contender for ‘2017 album to actually manage to include more guest spots than Gorillaz’. Included are (deep breath) Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Snoop Dogg. And your da. But not really.

We’ve already heard ‘Slide’, his collab with Frank Ocean and Migos, ‘Heatstroke’, featuring Young Thug, Pharrell and Ariana Grande.

Check out a teaser for the album below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
aespa's potential is undoubtable at London's O2 Arena
Beartooth have booked a new tour of the UK and Europe for 2024
The Last Dinner Party have announced a new show at London's Roundhouse