Cassyette has shared her debut mixtape, ‘Sad Girl’

The mixtape is out today, 10th November, via Devil Land.

The debut mixtape from Cassyette, ‘Sad Girl’, has been released today. 

The 9-track release is out today via the artist’s independent label, Devil Land. It features the previously released and much-loved ‘Mayhem’ and ‘Sad Girl Summer’, as well as some previously unheard of tracks too.

On the topic of the mixtape, Cassyette shared:  “This mixtape has been a labour of love and I have put my whole heart into it. The past few years have been difficult to say the least. Amongst things starting to go very well in terms of my music I went through the greatest loss in my life. Losing my dad. My best friend. Grieving led to so many challenges and has so many layers to it. It sent me spiralling into my addiction and as a result my long term relationship broke down. Since then I’ve had to pick up the pieces and start again.”

“Life gets tough at times and we all go through it! That’s why I made this. I hope the ‘Sad Girl Mixtape’ can remind anyone who’s going through a tough time that they are not alone, and those experiences you go through will only make you stronger.”

Cassyette has also recently shared that she will be heading out on a massive UK and European tour next year. The full dates for the UK tour are as follows, and tickets are available here.

10 Liverpool, Hangar 34
12 Birmingham, O2 Academy 2
13 Brighton, Chalk
15 Leeds, Stylus
16 Newcastle, TBC
18 Glasgow, Garage
20 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
22 London, Electric Ballroom

You can listen to ‘Sad Girl’ here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'