Cat Power’s new album ‘Wanderer’ will arrive in October, and it features Lana Del Rey

She's also playing London's Roundhouse.

Cat Power has announced she will release her new album ‘Wanderer’ on 5th October.

Produced in its entirety by Chan Marshall herself, the record features a collaboration with Lana Del Rey called ‘Woman’.

The record’s about “my journey so far,” says Marshall. “The course my life has taken in this journey – going from town to town, with my guitar, telling my tale; with reverence to the people who did this generations before me. Folk singers, blues singers, and everything in between.

“They were all wanderers, and I am lucky to be among them.”

Watch her album trailer below, and catch her at London’s Roundhouse on 23rd October.

The album’s full track listing reads:

01. Wanderer

02. In Your Face

03. You Get

04. Woman (feat. Lana Del Rey)

05. Horizon

06. Stay

07. Black

08. Robbin Hood

09. Nothing Really Matters

10. Me Voy

11. Wanderer / Exit

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Girli has released a video for her new single, 'Matriarchy': "It's sensual, powerful and queer"
Avenged Sevenfold have unveiled a new video for their single 'Mattel'
blink-182 have released two new singles, 'One More Time' and 'More Than You Know'