Catfish and the Bottlemen announce new album ‘The Ride’

The followup to 2014’s ‘The Balcony’ will be released on May 27th.
Catfish and the Bottlemen have announced details of their new album.

The followup to 2014’s ‘The Balcony’ will be released on May 27th. Titled ‘The Ride’, it includes recent single ‘Soundcheck’.

“I feel like everybody started thinking too outside the box trying to be arty and different,” explains frontman Van McCann. “We wanted to stay inside the box.”

“I always say if you can play it on an acoustic guitar and win over a bar or a kitchen even of rowdy people, then you’ve done it. That’s how I see song writing.”

The BRIT Award winners are set to head off on a tour this April, calling off in Glasgow, Halifax, Southend, Doncaster, London and Brighton. You can find the dates, and the tracklisting to ‘The Ride’ below.


4 Glasgow, O2 Academy

8 Southend, Cliffs Pavillion

9 Doncaster, Dome

11 London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

12 Brighton, Dome

‘The Ride’ tracklist:












  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer